September TV | What Not To Miss

 In What To Watch

Here are the premiere dates and trailers for the hottest new and returning shows and specials that people are talking about this month on cable, HBO, Netflix, Hulu, and the all rest!

And don’t forget, if you have a TiVo DVR or TiVo Stream 4K, it’s Free TV September. And from  free newsmovies and TV shows, to free Sports & Music, to a wide variety of free Spanish-Language Television, there is a ton to explore this month.

________

Tuesday, September 1

 

Transplant

Drama | NBC | 10pm | New

________

Wednesday September 2

Tyler Perry’s Assisted Living

Comedy | BET | 10pm | New

________

Thursday September 3

A.P. Bio

Comedy | Peacock

________

Friday September 4

Away

Drama/Sci-fi| Netflix| New

________

Wednesday September 9

Woke

Comedy | Hulu | New

________

Thursday September 10

Julie and the Phantoms

Comedy/Musical | Netflix | New

________

NFL Kickoff 2020

Sports/Live event | NBC | 8:20pm ET

GETTY Images

________

Friday September 11

Slam Dunk: Playing in a Pandemic

Sports/Special | Cheddar (find it free on TiVo+!) | 10:30 ET

Cheddar reports: “We examine how every major U.S. sports league is approaching their season amid Coronavirus fears, fans eager to place their bets, and a racial awakening across the country.”

Cheddar

 

________

Saturday September 12

Coastal Elites

Comedy | HBO | 8p | Movie

________

Monday September 14

Dancing With the Stars

Reality competition | ABC | 8pm

________

Wednesday September 16

Archer

Trailer Animation/Comedy | FXX | 10pm

________

Friday September 18

PEN15

Comedy | Hulu

 

________

iHeartRadio Music Festival (9/18-9/19)

Music | CW | 9pm ET / 6pm PT | New

 

https://www.iheart.com/music-festival/

________

Sunday September 20

72nd Primetime Emmy Awards

Live event | ABC | 8pm ET | Special

________

Monday September 21

Filthy Rich

Drama | Fox 9pm | New

________

Wednesday September 23

Enola Holmes

Drama | Netflix | New

________

Friday September 25

Utopia

Drama | Prime Video | New

________

Sunday September 27

Fargo

Drama | FX | 10pm

________

Tuesday September 29

Presidential Debate

Live event | Various channels | 9pm ET

 

________

Wednesday September 30

The Boys in the Band

Drama | Netflix | Movie

Netflix

 

 

Don’t forget it’s Free TV September. From  free newsmovies and TV shows, to free Sports & Music, to a wide variety of free Spanish-Language Television, there is a ton to explore this month.

 

________

 

________

© Xperi. All rights reserved. TiVo, the TiVo logo, and the TiVo silhouette logo are trademarks or registered trademarks of TiVo Brands. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

 

Recommended Posts